Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier-Honda Accord Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• romil01romil01 Member Posts: 75
    Specifically comparing the Sonata and the Accord, I think the visibility in the Accord is much better.

Agree. I have been leasing a 2011 Sonata GLS for nearly 3 years now. It has been a good car other than some squeaks in the interior and off-center steering. However, having test driven the new Accord, there is no comparison. The Accord is nicer in every way other than the exterior design and the price.
  • benjaminhbenjaminh Member Posts: 6,311
    edited January 2013
    Amazing price on a great car! Congrats!! Are you willing to share with us the name of the dealership?
    2018 Acura TLX 2.4 Tech 4WS (mine), 2018 Honda CR-V EX AWD (wife's)
  • juliankryejuliankrye Member Posts: 52
    Nice catch man, I got to say I never noticed this. Anything notable on the back seat? Thanks
  • coches1coches1 Member Posts: 104
    Hello Julian,

The front driver seat is my main concern. Almost all the time it is just me driving. It is interesting that a minor characteristic can make a big difference.

Go to a Honda dealer and sit in the back seat. Even better, rent a Honda
    for a weekend.

The Accord provides you with more but i have to put my left leg between
    the brake pedal and foot rest to be comfortable.

thanks
  • thomasr1950thomasr1950 Member Posts: 76
    Ive owned a Altima, driven Camry's, owned Accord's. Currently own a 13 Accord exl v6. The new Accord us fantastuc,neither if the other two come close! Drive each one then decide for yourself.
  • jammikejammike Member Posts: 38
    13as,
    I am in contact with autosport too. Who was the Sales rep who helped you ?
  • unlv_rebelsunlv_rebels Member Posts: 32
    edited January 2013