Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier Honda Odyssey Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• mohican1mohican1 Member Posts: 1
    Sticker was 32730 MSRP + TTL. Paid 30,400 out the door including all TTL, dealer doc fees etc for a new 2011 EX 8 seater Odyssey in North Texas - Dallas. 14 miles on odometer. Car prices comes to about 28.5 They are coming down on prices if you bargain hard and actually walk out on the deal. I got a call back after 4 days to come in for the deal. I had been enquiring about a 2011 EX since Oct 2010. In Oct 2010, it was sticker - take it or leave it. By Nov most dealers were coming down about $ 500.00 . By Dec, they were coming down about $1000.00. Then in the last 2 weeks started visiting the dealerships on Fridays and Saturdays and spent 3 hours at each...visited 5 different dealerships. Got down on negotiating table with a down payment check in hand. So spent about 15 hours in all + another 4 hours total driving between dealerships = 19 hours total and got this price. I know people at work - saw their actual paperwork and they had got a 2011 Sienna LE V6 8 passenger for 29.5 on the road. But I want to give Odyssey my best shot. If Odyssey had been over 30,800 then would have gone with the Sienna. During my negotiations, I was able to get an LX for 3.4k less and an EXL for 2 k more than the EX. Happy shopping. All the 5 dealer salesguys were nice. So do not want to recommend one over the other.
  • paulgtpaulgt Member Posts: 9
    HI, 34,800 OTD ,NC (tax 3%)
    1001 Tax
    69 License & Title
    349 Processing Fee
  • ayrbornveteranayrbornveteran Member Posts: 1
    Congrats on your great purchase. I have two quick questions for you...1. How much do you like your new fan? and 2. Does that have the DVD RES? Thank you...
  • daryeydaryey Member Posts: 4