Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

2013 and Earlier - Hyundai Sonata Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• Options
    yjbeachyjbeach Member Posts: 5
    I am looking to purchase a 2007 Sonata Limited (V6 with leather). One vehicle has about 15k miles (Vehicle A) the other has about 33k miles(Vehicle B).

Vehicle A is listed at $18K
    Vehicle B is listed at $17K.

What is a reasonable amount to pay for either vehicle from a (hyundai and toyota used car dealer), both in good condition?

I was thinking Vehicle A around $14.5K and Vehicle B for about $15.5K.

Anything I should look for that has failed others on their 2007 Limiteds?

Thank you,
  • Options
    lordy1952lordy1952 Member Posts: 8
    hi, I am new to the buying process. this forum really help.

here is my question, does any one know a good site that have dealer reviews?
    things like...is the internet quote trust worthy?

also there are 2 townehyundai??? one in NY, another is NJ. Which is the real one?
    is towne hyundai's(NJ) internet price true? has any one bought from them? any will help(tip, advice)

thanks
  • Options
    backybacky Member Posts: 18,949
    Not sure why you would be willing to pay more for a car with over twice as many miles, especially since the list price of the more-travelled car is less. Is that a typo?

18k miles is more than a year's worth of miles. So IMO I think the price differential between the 15k car and 33k car should be more.

You might want to be sure to check on the suspension noise on these cars... several reports on the Sonata Problems discussion about that. There is a fix for it, but better the fix be done before you buy, if there's a problem.
  • Options
    bhmr59bhmr59 Member Posts: 1,601
    Towne Hyundai does have two locations.