Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Audi A4 Convertible

1235»

Comments

• jc112jc112 Member Posts: 6
    I would go with 2005. The later models seems to have had more issues than the later cabs. Resale on 05 with 14000 looks to go for 30+ depends on the model 1.8 or 3.0 with quattro...happy hunting....its a great car...i was also thinking about buying an older cab but leased a new 2006 instead..the price was a bit better.
  • yaffiyaffi Member Posts: 18
    You said the later models seem to have had more issues>>do you mean the earlier?? I have heard mixed reviews on the l.8 I am totally confused..what is 4 cylinder? is that l.8? I saw one with l.8 for 34,000..with 14,000. is that a good car, and a good deal with l.8..is that reliable engine??
    It seems that the V6 drives easier..
    My brother swears by bmw..and i have no experience with german cars at all, so I am in the dark.can use all the help I can get..thanks.
  • jc112jc112 Member Posts: 6
    Opps sorry about that...earlier yes. Its the 4th my brain is on vacation. 1.8 is the 4 cyl yes. Depends on how the engine was run and if it was maintained. Try to get a carfax report. Ive driven the V6 and opted for the 1.8 since I felt it ran roughly the same, the V6 just drank more gas.... with gas prices the way it is...I dont want to pay big gas prices if I can help it..

BMW is great...the 3 series is the standard. But BMW is no longer made in German. Mostly Africa. Audi still built in Germany....it really just depends on your taste and of course your budget.

34000 with 14000 miles sounds right...just check on the cars history. Im sure you can haggle still.
  • a4sfa4sf Member Posts: 13
    Hi,