Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Saab 9-3 Sedan

Comments

• goodstargoodstar Member Posts: 27
    What was the problem? Would the car turn over and just not start? I posted a problem a couple of weeks ago with our 2001 9 3 not turning over from time to time. I have detected it is the neutral position switch.
  • eaholmaeaholma Member Posts: 2
    I have been leasing my 2003 9-3 for almost 3 years now. I love this car - I have always driven GMs - but why are there so few dealerships for SAABS? I leased this car when I was in college and went "home" to see my parents in Southern Missouri, so the trip to Springfield was easy. Since then, I've moved to Little Rock to take a job and have had to drive 2-hours to the closest dealer (Memphis) for every service. Making things worse, the past year I haven't gone one month without something going wrong with my SAAB - parking break sticking on, window malfunctioning...everything to the car just not starting! And when something disables my car, I have to have it towed to Memphis, which my warranty pays for, but then I have to somehow retrieve my car...it's a huge pain. I still tell everyone SAABs are the best - my brother even bought one - but driving 400 miles to the dealer every couple of months is sure hindering my lease miles...

I sure do love this car, but I've been considering ending my lease early because of all the problems that have to be taken care of at the dealer. It's also going to keep me from getting a new one at the end of my lease, which I had planned to do until now. Am I the only one with what seems to be somewhat of a lemon?? My complaint letter to customer service hasn't been responded too, and that is also frustrating! :cry:
  • eaholmaeaholma Member Posts: 2