Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Ford Excursion Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• roosmamaroosmama Member Posts: 28
    Me too. I have owned this truck for 8 years. The theft light has always blinked on the truck.
    If you go back through the postings others had this problem. I have the same truck as you but mine is a 4x4. I had a similar problem where the truck would just refuse to idle. If I took my foot off the gas it would die. Unfortunatley I am not a mechanic and it was my local Ford dealer that eventually fixed it. I took it in, told them what it was doing, they did a MAJOR tune up and the Monster has been running prefectly ever since. Good Luck! :)
  • daddy818daddy818 Member Posts: 18
    Whats up all?? Its been 3 months (+/-) and the brakes are still fine, the rotors and pads from brakeperformance.com apparently did the trick, and by the way I torque @ 100 ft/lbs. per the owners manual when putting wheels back on. Called dealer(since no one responded to my question posted 2 months ago) regarding location of cabin air filter and he told me that the 2000 Exc. did not show any cabin air filter :surprise: so I guess I'll quit looking. Still no answers out there regarding removal of dash front to get to instrument cluster lights( I need to get special tool to remove radio,2 small holes in front on each side, because FORD put a screw under front edge of radio that holds dash in), can I get tool at Pep Boys,Murrays or Auto Zone or do I have to get at dealer and how much will it cost(since bulbs are like $6.00 each, tool is probably $50.00 or more) ?? OR --- is there an easier way to get to instrument cluster lights?? If no answer this time, I'll get to dealer one of these days and ask them ?? Thanks.
  • hammer1978hammer1978 Member Posts: 3
    can a diy replace glow plugs on a 2005 6.0 diesel
  • bionutbionut Member Posts: 9