Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier Nissan Altima Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• icepoloicepolo Member Posts: 9
    Is there anyone could give me an adivse where in Queens, NY dealership offers a good deal for the '08 Nissan Altima 2.5 S w/ Convenience Plus Package? Is the Technology package a prerequisite for the Spoiler or Fog light? This is my first time buying a car. :D
  • rlohrmanrlohrman Member Posts: 5
    Here is my suggestion for purchasing your car. First determine exactly what options you want on your car including engine, packages, color, etc. Next, determine what the invoice price is for your car via this website. Then, assuming that there is more than one dealership in your area, email each of them indicating that you have an offer in writing (I suggest you state this offer is at least $200 below invoice with 3.9%) and you are giving them the chance the BEAT this offer.

Sit back and wait for their responses. Some will igore you, some will say take the deal and some will say come on in. For those that say come on in, confirm via email that they have the exact car as indicated in your email and that they are willing to beat the deal you currently have. Once at the dealership, should they try to bait and switch (which some will...it happened to me), just walk out.