Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Dodge Neon SRT-4

Comments

• richt5richt5 Member Posts: 43
    There has been some detail info on possible turbo mods on the srt 4 and i would like to learn more , being an engineer I like the tech info.My questions are: are there simple mods which can give more improved performance without hurting the car and can be un-done easily ,if the car has to go back to MR DODGE. Also, it seems that maybe 3 or 4 tenths of a second can be taken off the quarter miles times with better traction. Has anyone out there fitted wider tires to the front wheels. It seems even if you get more hp out from turbo mods , it will all go up in smoke at the line. comments please
  • thedarkwolfthedarkwolf Member Posts: 70
    but the computer in the car limits boost in the lower rpms to keep torque from going over 245ft-lbs. Thats why they have such a flat torque curve thats almost always right around 240ft-lbs. Slap a $15 boost controller in it set to 15psi so it can come up to full factory boost as soon as possible and some slicks and easy you have easy 13s. Shouldn't hurt the car since they have factory mods to raise the torque up to around 300ft-lbs and it would be easy to remove the boost controller and slicks if something did happen. 15psi is the max it runs from the factory so you can probably squeeze some more out of it without hurting anything but its to new to know how much boost the car's computer and fuel system can keep up with. To new for me to know anyway.
    Thanks for the exact info for the second time.
  • narenjinarenji Member Posts: 161