Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Odyssey vs Dodge/Chrysler minivans

Comments

• 4aodge4aodge Member Posts: 288
    I am speechless. I can't believe an adult would write in the manner in which arbarnhart has. I think it's sad that some people here resort to personal attacks just because they don't agree with someone elses choices on MINIVANS, among all things.

I am 16 years old. I've been participating in these message boards for almost 2 years now and I think I have made some pretty damn interesting points over the years, especially for a teenager who doesnt have enough experience to be taken seriously here.

I am very dissapointed in the behavior that has been exhibited by arbarhart. I would think, and hope, that over the last two years I have earned more here at Troll Hall than to just be disregarded as an inexperienced teenager by some adult who can't except a difference in opinion.

And yes, I have a life outside of Edmunds.com. I like girls and I like fast cars, I just value the room, utility, and economy of the minivan. These cars get much better gas mileage than SUVs and you can fit more people into them, at least most of the time.

As for your daughters, arbarhart, if they are anything like you than I would never want to have anything to do with them, and I don't know who else would!

-Adam
    (16/M/CA)
  • dkrabdkrab Member Posts: 77
    The idea that a heavier vehicle will stop shorter because it bites into the pavement/gravel/dirt better is a popular myth. But a quick check with logic argues that a heavier object has more stored energy in the form of inertia, and will therefore require more energy be dispersed to stop it. In general, heavier cars take longer to stop.