Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Subaru Crew Problems & Solutions

Comments

• hypovhypov Member Posts: 3,068
    I think the seasoned AutoX'ers/Trackers [which I'm not] can chime in where the belt is twisted before fastening just for that purpose I believe.

-Dave
  • samlatersamlater Member Posts: 12
    Dave, I fasten my seatbelt like I've been fastening it for 18 years and many many different cars - over the hips and across the lower abdomen. This is the only car I've ever had a problem like this. The spring on the belt is so strong that it doesn't allow any slack at all - any movement from clutching to hitting small bumps, tightens the belt even more. It's so strong that if you pull it out and let go, it will very painfully slap you across the chest.

Ballistic - I will gladly exchange my belt retractor with yours :)

Sam.
  • hywaymanhywayman Member Posts: 4
    Actually we've already tried resetting both ECU's. I guess we could try new injectors, but we've already changed them around several times and the limp home mode hasn't changed any. The same two cylinders cut out.
  • ballisticballistic Member Posts: 1,687
    Ballistic - I will gladly exchange my belt retractor with yours :)