Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

99 GMC Sierra

Comments

• Options
    ckobashckobash Member Posts: 48
    Hello everyone! Good news found out today my truck was built on 3/22 and released to the transport company the same day, i'm guessing couple more weeks to make it here to hawaii? I can't wait but at least i know it's on its way!
    Tungle: thanks for responding, is there any drilling required to install the cover?
  • Options
    arto: I'm no expert but from my own research the 99 sierra/silverado is a whole new truck under the skin different technolgy from the frame,engine, wiring harness etc. Also motor trends truck of the year. My feeling is Gm will come out with 4 doors in the next year i think it is probably their biggest mistake and they know it just my 2Cents
  • Options
    DavyddDavydd Member Posts: 121
    I had the Fold-A-Cover installed on my Silverado today. I like it. It comes in in four sections attached together with continues hinges. It seems properly sealed all around including the hinges. The rear most cover locks the tailgate and opens by folding over the next panel. There are aluminum slide locks to hold it shut tight at the rails or to hold it folded over. The panel closest to the cab locks and opens separately. The other three panels all fold over the one panel near the cab so that your bed can be 3/4 open.

The panels are maded of black painted dimpled aluminum both sides with about a 1/2" hard sandwich material between. There is some drilling required to attach the two side rails. The panels rest on a vinyl seal along the rails.