Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Acura TSX Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• paulcab11paulcab11 Member Posts: 1
    Hi Everyone-
    I live in Boston and Im a recent college graduate looking to purchase a new car. Its been a toss up between an 03-04 Accord Coupe EX or a 2004 Acura TSX. I really want the TSX but Im not sure if I can afford it. When i do an auto searche on 2004 Acura TSX I get a range of prices. Do think i could get a 2004 TSX for $18,000 -$19500. Or am I wishful thinking. Thanksimage
  • tawneycattawneycat Member Posts: 114
    I bet this is 28,400 even 27,400 too low at this point.
    Now 28,400 would be a good deal.

2004 6MT for $19500 easy. Step one (NO dealers)
    Step two look at autotrader and ebay. I found mine 04 TSX mint, 17k miles, spoiler, trunk tray, tink, wheel locks and I paid $20,500, higher miles will be less. Over xmas saw some go for $19k with 40k miles.

Be advised 3 year leases come due march 06 and end value of $17,000 means a bunch of 04 TSX on market and prices will come down.
  • cmschmiecmschmie Member Posts: 27
    how much Acura dealers usually or are willing to take off sticker price on an '06 6spd with Navigation? (~$30K)
    The only accessory I'd get is wheel locks and maybe a spoiler.
    This is for an East Coast dealer if that makes any difference.

Thanks
  • biker4biker4 Member Posts: 746
    It depends on your negotiating skills but invoice+500 is a good deal. Wheel locks should be free, spoiler maybe invoice+100.
  • jlesbcjlesbc Member Posts: 7
    Just wanted to post a message to let everyone know that a good deal can be had if you are persistent and patient. Just bought a 06'TSX Navi for 30,500 Drive-out. Granted it is a 45 min drive from Houston. It's well worth it. Good luck and remember P & P Baby! :)
  • netsrfrnetsrfr Member Posts: 6