Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Acura MDX 2007

Comments

• 714cut714cut Member Posts: 355
    The 2008 MDX is on the Acura.com website now. Not on Acura.ca site yet.
  • ttran3ttran3 Member Posts: 5
    I am new to Acura products. I recently traded my 2005 Audi A6 for the 2007 Acura MDX w/ Sport Pkg. I've been driving the MDX for about a week and already am disappointed with some of the fit and finish on the vehicle. However, for the money, I guess I really shouldn't complain.
    I recently bought a the wooded steering wheel and shift knob accessories. After the dealer installed the steering wheel, the car pulled to the right; guess they did not test it after the installation. They kept saying there is only 1 way to install it, so there was nothing wrong with the stallation. As a result, they adjusted the "toe in/out" (whatever that is). Under 500 miles and the vehicle already required adjustments. I was wondering if anyone here experienced this.
    I opted for Silver exterior with ebony interior. The paint on the door frame, when opened, has a "cloud" effect. It looked like uneven spray paint. Has anyone noticed this ? There are a number of fit and finish issues which led to me wonder if the vehicle had been damaged, fixed and sold without a disclosure. Thoughts and suggestions are welcome.
  • maui19maui19 Member Posts: 31
    Interesting--I am thinking of trading my '05 A6 for an '08 MDX. I love my Audi but really need an SUV. I've owned several Acuras and found them to be among the most reliable cars I've ever owned. I'm surprised at your problems and very interested to hear others chime in with their comments.
  • dms9dms9 Member Posts: 137