Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2008 Toyota Highlander

Comments

• wwestwwest Member Posts: 10,706
    Isn't it nice, REALLY NICE, that your brake lights come on automatically when you push on the brake pedal...?? What would it be like if you had to remember to flip the brake lights "on" each and every time you applied the brakes...?? And then remember to switch them off...??

Isn't it also nice that some of the newer cruise control designs will apply the brakes and turn on the stop lights to let following drivers know...?

Wouldn't it be nice if when I downshift my manual transmission drastically the rear amber turn signal lamps would come on to "advise" following drivers...??

"Driving is a skill, and commands responsibility....

I feel that I am a highly skilled driver and hold myself FULLY responsible...

But what about the OTHER driver..???

Should I ALWAYS put my trust in that other driver to not only "know" but to actually turn the headlights on or off as the situation warrants....??

NOT...!!!

NEVER..!!

IMMHO the only person I would trust to make "value" judgements about, against, DRLs would be Jeff Foxworthy. Him I will listen to.
  • texasestexases Member Posts: 10,705
    Please....make...them...stop.......... :sick:
  • mtnman1mtnman1 Member Posts: 431
    He can't help himself. It's an obsession. I would love to see more comments about the Highlander. I've been considering one for the first time ever. Never liked them before the redesign this year. Probably won't buy this year, but Highlander will definitely be on my short list along with the Outlook (or one of it's siblings) and Hyundai Santa Fe (If they make it about 3 inches longer).
    2012 Highlander Limited AWD V6 and 2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid SE