Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota RAV4 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• tamyra2tamyra2 Member Posts: 4
    Thanks for the info Ken. I graduated from college within the last 24 months, however I didn't want to finance through TFS because the rate they were offering me was 8%. So I financed through my credit union at 2.9% for 36 months. I didn't think of initially financing with TFS and then refinancing.
  • toyotakentoyotaken Member Posts: 897
    You're welcome. When did you purchase your vehicle. If it was in the last day or two, they may still be able to set that up for you. I'm sure you're going to enjoy the new RAV regardless.

Ken
  • tamyra2tamyra2 Member Posts: 4
    I purchased it last Saturday, July 23rd. However, just today I signed the loan paperwork at my credit union and received check to give to dealer.
  • debora2debora2 Member Posts: 3
    I am getting worse quotes in the Atlanta area-higher than Edmunds.
    I am asking for 2005 Rav 4 with roof rack, and hitch only-no packages and getting between 20,900 and 21,600. Also, they told me the JBL speakers don't really exist and the salesperson would not come down. Out of frustration I added the "L"
    package without leather and got quotes for over 23,000. I have walked out of two negotiations. Anybody with experience in the South?
  • blackandblueblackandblue Member Posts: 66
    I have never seen a RAV4 with a hitch. I did not think they had any towing ability. Maybe if it's a 2 wheel drive, but those prices seem very high for a 2 wheel drive. I have seen advertising for 2 wheel drive for as low as $17,500 in NYC area. Try fordhamtoyota.com and check out their weekly ad.
  • boatsboats Member Posts: 19