Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Customer Satisfaction Surveys

Comments

• rroyce10rroyce10 Member Posts: 9,332
    **The company is DENYING similar awards to dealerships in the bottom 10 % of toyotas customer satisfaction index**

Now there's a news flash ... they been playing Ma Barker with the Yota dealers since 99 ...

Terry.
  • bobstbobst Member Posts: 1,776
    Yes, I think the CSI survey is a very good way for me to grade my satisfaction with the car buying experience.

If your company decides to interpret a 'very good' as a failing score, that is their perogative. Some companies demand a lot from their employees. That's none of my business.

I have been buying cars for over 30 years, and it seems like the sales people these days are much nicer and more professional than they used to be. Maybe that is due in part to the CSI surveys. Maybe it is because selling cars has gotten to be a lot more fun that it was before. Whatever it is, sales people are very nice these days.
  • boomer1bboomer1b Member Posts: 316
    I had NO problem marking "completely satisfied" on my GM surveys for all questions for my 03 Deville or 04 Chevy truck deals........

Because I WAS !.....Everbody knew from the get go that I was a GM employee buyer and KNEW what I wanted. NO drive this , test that, hem, haw, may be buying in a week, month, year BS..........

BTW: a slow Tuesday PM with appt.

Appraise my trade, YUP, that Crimson Pearl Deville is the one I WANT TODAY !
    Appraisal done, Terry said $XXXX trade value over at RWTV .........Dealer hit it dead on !

Test drive time.........Overnite if necessary, Heres the keys, Just Call if you wanna keep it over nite......IF No shakes, broken buttons, assembly problems, etc..............

Off to the F&I guy.....Yup, NO extras sir.
    Whats your best interest rate ? 2.9% GMAC COOL,
    my bank 3.25%. Print the papers...........