Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and Earlier - Mazda3 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• nkage487nkage487 Member Posts: 3
    hi,

i apologize if this is a newbie question, but i'm a newbie :-)

can someone please explain the (sometimes significant) discrepancy between the various prices found online? for instance, i'm planning on buying an i touring (4dr auto no options), and i just found the following invoice/msrp figures online:

edmunds: 17,586/18,775
    autobuyguide: 17,190/18,350

i have the option to buy using s-plan, so i'm trying to figure out what 'invoice price' i would pay, and thus whether i can do better on my own.

also, is destination charge negotiable, or is it legitimately standard?

thanks so much, and sorry again if this is information previously discussed
  • steven39steven39 Member Posts: 636
    my girlfriend just purchased recently a 2010 mazda 3 i touring auto for $17,622.00 plus TTT.so the edmunds invoice price is in the ballpark of what she paid.we are down here in south fla so it might also depend on what part of the country your in as well..
  • aviboy97aviboy97 Member Posts: 3,159
    edited July 2010
    can someone please explain the (sometimes significant) discrepancy between the various prices found online?

Unfortunately, there will always be discrepancy's. If you plan to buy using the S-Plan price, Mazda dealers have to use that price, which is the invoice price. They are not allowed to change that price. Just ask to see the dealer invoice and you will see "splan" written on the bottom of the invoice, with the price next to it.

The destination charge is not negotiable. The destination is billed to the car, and the car is always negotiable.
  • gerrygerrygerrygerry Member Posts: 22
    Hi,