Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Kia Sedona

Comments

• yapsteryapster Member Posts: 2
    Even though I have only heard that the new Sedona will offer seating for seven, I would be really happy if the 2006 Sedona offered seating for eight like the Odyssey and the Sienna. Looking at the 11 seat Carnival, I can see how they could achieve that by eliminating the third row of seats in the Carnival.The other thing that I am hoping for is 27 Hwy MPG or better. Other than seating and gas mileage, the 2006 Sedona looks like a possibility for me in the future.
  • quigquig Member Posts: 16
    Called dealership 9-23-05 they don't even know so they said.
  • huffkiamomhuffkiamom Member Posts: 5
    Hi there. This is my first post here, but I have been checking in every now and then, looking for new info on the 2006 Sedona. We own a 2002 Sedona Ex and have been eagerly awaiting the 2006 (mostly for the fold in floor third row). Way back in the early pages of this forum there was a link to kiamedia.com. It said " To log in there, you are supposed to be a 'journalist.' Turns out the ID is kiamedia and password is optima." I have been checking there occasionally for new info on the 06. Today I discovered that they have added to the specs and now have a features and options section on the 06.

Though the EPA gas milage isn't as good as I had hoped (17 city/25 hwy/20 combined), everything else looks promising to me. I did not, however, see anything mentioned about a NAV system, which I know many of you would like. I also didn't see any mention of two-tone paint on the EX (which I would like).

Just thought some of you might like to take a look. Sorry if this has already been posted.
  • jimbob1jimbob1 Member Posts: 70
    Thanks for the kiamedia info. Very interesting.