Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Hydrogen Fuel Cell Cars

Comments

• wealthwarrantywealthwarranty Member Posts: 11
    Interesting,

I was scanning all the updates on subject of hydrogen and see that many are also interested in this energy alternative. I have been using onboard hydrogen generation unit for a few years now, and I know it enhances fuel economy while reducing emissions, so no doubt, this is the direction which needs more development.

The sad part is the manufacturers have a stacked deck against these technologies and actually set up their ECU units to defeat the improvements which makes it even more difficult to convert vehicles. Perhaps they are finally wising up now that so many are pushing hydrogen these days. Like most here, you probably submitted a request for the BMW offer, but look who got cars, Leno, like he couldn't afford one. lol
  • paisanpaisan Member Posts: 21,181
    What's your setup? I'm very interesting in doing this project on one of my older cars to test it out. Any info you have would be great.

-mike
  • wealthwarrantywealthwarranty Member Posts: 11
    It is a design I had been working on, so I don't have someone to send you to, and I don't sell them, just a user and developer, but there are so many advances, you can make one for under $50. which produces ten times more than those of just a year ago. Progress in last year has been more than last ten years.
    I see. I guess I'll have to do some more research.

-mike
  • mrclean5mrclean5 Member Posts: 4
    i have the specifications for a total hydrogen hho conversion from a unleaded fuel injection engine to a car which runs on totally water the only use for my engine is to run the pumps to nconvert H2o in Hydrogen HHO gases once that has been obtain my car shuts of the fossil fuel and runs on totally water
  • texasestexases Member Posts: 10,708