Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Scion xA Prices Paid & Buying Experience

lee_wlee_w Member Posts: 239
edited March 2014 in Scion
Welcome, Post your ScionxA experiences here.

Comments

• SylviaSylvia Member Posts: 1,636
    A newspaper reporter wants to interview Scion drivers who live outside of California. Please respond to jfallon@edmunds.com with your daytime contact information by 5pm Eastern on tuesday, June 1, 2004.
    Thanks,
    Jeannine Fallon
    PR Director
    Edmunds.com
  • sawyermlsawyerml Member Posts: 2
    Greetings,

I am currently looking to buy an 2005 ECHO or XA- but I am torn! I am looking for owners' pearls of wisdom, likes, dislikes, pleasant surprises and disappointments with both cars. The ECHO seems sensible, good for zipping around town, and has great cargo room (I am a teacher). The XA appeals to my 25 y/o sense of "stylishness" (the whole Gen. Y thing, I suppose) and safety (ABS and airbags)- it is also less expensive.

All that said, my practical side still tugs me toward the ECHO. Can you help? ECHO owners: what has your experience been driving the ECHO. Has anyone made any 400+ mile trips in either (I like to take impromptu, "travel-light" road trips). XA owners: do you find you have enough cargo room and passenger room? What has the resale experiences been like.

Thanks so much for your help!
  • carglowcarglow Member Posts: 91
    I don't own either, but have researched both fairly extensively.

The xA certainly comes with more std features, but it gives up some fuel economy. If you're trying to compare the xA to a 4 door automatic ECHO the price difference is substantial.
  • hal9001hal9001 Member Posts: 28