Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Scion xB Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• dmathew347dmathew347 Member Posts: 80
    Does Scion offer student discount similar to the Toyota program. I'm a grad student with a part time job that wants to purchase the xB. I was wondering if they offer teh $500 discount that Toyota offers.

Also, i see very little prices quoted on this site that people have actually paid. I was looking to pay no more than $15,000 - not really interested in any funky options (maybe just a radio that takes my mp3 player). Is that reasonable?
  • johnnyb11johnnyb11 Member Posts: 50
    I now have about 7000 miles on my xB but I still only average about 28.5 mpg in mixed driving (not a lead foot). Kind of frustrating. Is there any conclusive information out there on whether the cold air intake helps gas mileage?
  • mcb74mcb74 Member Posts: 13
    Anyone have any experience with the aftermarket roof racks? I'd like to get one for our 2005 Xb, but would like to know what others have found in terms of use and noise, etc.
  • linkraylinkray Member Posts: 1
    to heck with armrests. are the dealers giving a discount on the 2005's
  • tundradudetundradude Member Posts: 588
    You just get the free radio upgade with the 05's. Otherwise get the 06. There are no discounts.
  • imannieimannie Member Posts: 1
    I currently have a 2001 Ford Focus ZTS but I LOVE the Scion xB. I can't decide what to do. After reading this forum for several days, I want the Scion even more, actually put in an order for a 2006 (black cherry) but have until it comes in to change my mind. HELP me. Please.
    It all comes down to money and how much you like to spend. A five year old car is not that old. However, there is nothing like the xB.

Unless the Ford was in bad shape, I would keep it.
  • jamesgangjamesgang Member Posts: 47