Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Subaru B9 Tribeca (B9X)

Comments

• kmartinkmartin Member Posts: 427
    There is apparently a second condenser unit for the rear AC, according to this post.

I stand corrected...thanks for the clarification! At any rate, it is a great feature.

-Karen-
  • kmartinkmartin Member Posts: 427
    According to my service manager, there should be a dial or switch in the rear cargo area some place. Supposedly you can turn it loud or soft, and off if you are towing a trailer. Let us know if you can find it (as a musician, I despise loud noises, so this is something I'd like to know before I decide to have this installed).

-Karen-
  • morey000morey000 Member Posts: 384
    I went and test drove the 'beca tonight, shortly after the Santa Fe. There's really no comparison. The SF is a fine vehicle, but the 'beca is so much more solid feeling, quieter, handles more securely, and just feels more luxurious. Granted, it is a bit more expensive, but you do get what you pay for in this case. I thought they'd be a lot closer in look and feel- but I was wrong.

Now I get to search through the options and colors. I'll be ready to buy in October/November, as I'll be travelling between now and then anyway. No sense in leaving a new car at the airport. Perhaps they'll be dealing a bit more on them in a couple months after the '06's are gone. Seat memories and a backup camera would be terrific additions.
  • tyyeh0tyyeh0 Member Posts: 43
    thx for the info.

what was the problem with the goodyear tires?

I would agree that the backup camera is a good safety feature, so if we get that on the rx it would be pretty expensive.

I would add:

crash test results - Tribeca

How does the tribeca's depreciation look with a lease?

thx
    According to the ALG, depreciation rating on the Tribeca is '5-star'

http://www.alg.com/deprratings.aspx

best there is.