Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Ford Explorer Mercury Mountaineer 2006 and newer

Comments

• Options
    nvbankernvbanker Member Posts: 7,239
    Sounds functional enough. So far, when using it for decelerating, I just move my hand down the grip slightly, and let my thumb find the button. Almost second nature to me now. But thanks for your idea - in case I need it. Wonder when they will actually fix this issue?
  • Options
    hotvfrhotvfr Member Posts: 4
    Aloha All from Hawaii,
    I've been on the dodge Ram site (my beast)but I'm new to this one. Steve (host), I've read all 608 posts to this site and appreciate everyones input. I'm looking at moving to Oregon and I'm having a new Explorer meeting my wife and I there (Custom ordered) in January. I needed a real (2-speed xfer case) 4X4 because of what I sometimes get myself into. We ended up with the 2007 XLT Ironman with the stereo, nav, sunroof, and DVD for invoice minus whatever rebates they'll have in January. Right now I'm looking at $1000 cash & $500 military in rebates. Can anyone tell me (lateralg) if the rebates will change in Jan and what will they be? Sandman
  • Options
    hotvfrhotvfr Member Posts: 4
    Here's a breakdown of my cost. Does this sound like a good deal? This'll be my first Explorer. I would've got the E.B. but I couldn't get over all that chrome. :confuse: :confuse:

CODE DESCRIPTION MSRP INVOICE

U73 XLT, 4X4, 4.6L V8 28,795 27,182
    G2 Fire Red Metallic NC NC
    998 4.6L V8 NC NC
    44X 6-Speed Auto O/D NC NC

SPECIAL PACKAGES
    96A Convenience Pkg 250 213
    Ironman Package 1,495 1,271
    53G Tow Package 225 192

OPTIONS / UPGRADES
    58Q Navigation System 2,505 2,129
    90C Rear Seat Ent w/ DVD 1,295 1,101
    439 Pwr Moonroof 850 723
    872 3rd row fold-flat seat 845 718
    67C Auxiliary HVAC 675 574
    21E SCACS 560 476
    18P Black Step Bars 375 319