Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda CR-V Real World MPG

Comments

• lolsenlolsen Member Posts: 1
    I purchased my 2006 Honda CRV EX about a week ago. We took a long trip, mostly highways, and averaged about 20mpg. I had expected better. Should the mileage improve as the car gets broken in?
  • marg2265marg2265 Member Posts: 9
    Hi, I have read throughout the different forums on the CRV that your mpg will improve as you gain a little mileage on the car. I'm no expert though! :)
  • blueiedgodblueiedgod Member Posts: 2,798
    I purchased my 2006 Honda CRV EX about a week ago. We took a long trip, mostly highways, and averaged about 20mpg. I had expected better. Should the mileage improve as the car gets broken in?

Did you follow the break in procedure as per OWNER'a MANUAL?
  • dan bitmandan bitman Member Posts: 158
    this is waaythen it's advertised.See posting #101
    Are you sure about the computations?
    dan
  • joeyd2joeyd2 Member Posts: 12
    I've been tracking mpg using a spread sheet. My 2000 EX was 25.7 for 90,000 miles. It would vary some with each fill up. I would normally fill at about 320 miles. Some time I would forget and have gone 360 miles. I just bought a 2006 SE and hope for similar results.
  • win1win1 Member Posts: 1
    I sure this is a crv 4+4 problem!My friend has a honda accord and 38mpg(uk) is no problem where as i can only get 26mpg (uk+2ltr) the dealer in Telford (uk) told me to take it on a good run but i then informed him i'd been to the Alp's in France and again in Italy (1450 mile round trip)he was short on follow up's. But to be honest it's one of the few car's you can do 750 miles in a day and still be talking to wife and kid's !