Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier-Acura MDX Lease Questions

Comments

• cable23cable23 Member Posts: 48
    Thanks!
  • masterjinmasterjin Member Posts: 5
    you wanted invoice price..

AWD Tech - $44,929
    Regional AD fee - $300
    Destination fee - $895

Total $46,124
  • andremikeandremike Member Posts: 67
    I'm still learning, but from what I can figure out about their lease special is its based on a sale price of MSRP and at 3.6%. to roughly comeout with $459.00 per month. I'm thinking if you can get this car for $2000.00 under msrp and put down about $2500.00 you should be at $400.00 a month. (thisincludes the acquisition fee.)

but lets see if carman chimes in
  • lmt19067lmt19067 Member Posts: 5
    Thanks, still learning too! The $459 offer says MSRP $43,185 with net capitalized cost of $41,406 that includes $595 acquisition fee, so I think that's $1,184 off MSRP. I'm actually worried that dealers aren't selling/leasing below MSRP now despite the Acura offer since the 2014 model is new.
  • ucd1ucd1 Member Posts: 1
    @sridhars. Which dealer in NJ you got yoru car.
  • walkernjwalkernj Member Posts: 1
    This is one case where the Costco Auto Buying program seems to come in handy. Went to the dealer a couple weeks ago, and the Costco discount was $1,000 off MSRP (this was valid for every model). We're specifically looking at the SH-AWD w/Tech, so it would be $48,460 including destination.

I would typically try to get more off the price, but even if you go to another dealer, they'll probably do something like $1500 off, but tack on BS fees. I'll probably swallow my pride and take the $1000 and call it a day.

As for lease rates, 36 months had a 65% residual and 48 months was 55%. It doesn't get much better than that!
  • sridharssridhars Member Posts: 25
    Princeton
  • sridharssridhars Member Posts: 25
    Princeton/Precision