Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Did you get a great deal? Let us know in the Values & Prices Paid section!
Meet your fellow owners in our Owners Clubs

BMW 5-Series Lease Questions

Comments

• mphines1mphines1 Posts: 1
    Hi - I am a resident of IL - and BMW offers owners choice here as a way of avoiding lease tax laws in the state. I was quoted the below and I think its a fair deal except I think they still have room to move and wanted to get an experts opinion. Please let me know!

Trade in: 2006 BMW 330xi with 21K miles. Trade in value is $31,800 - they are "offering me" $26,500. This is where the disconnect is - I was hoping for a break even on the trade in (the lease isn't up until October - this seems to be where I am losing money - by breaking early). The car is in great shape, low milage - let me know if you need more info.

New Car - 2008 528xi. with Premium Pckg, heated seats, Sirius Satellite radio, and iPod/USB adaptor. Price they are quoting me is $47,995. Which appears to be $350 over invoice according to Edmunds.

APR is 6.75% (which they claim they cannot change and is set by BMW as part of the owners choice). Sales tax is $1980. I would put $3K down and my payments are $842.18/Month.

My question is - what do you think of the new car deal and what options do I have on the trade in. I'd like to see the payment get to around $750/month and I think they could do this if I could break even on the trade in - which is what I proposed to them. Do you guys think this is possible or have any info I could use as a bargain? Thanks!!!!

Mike
  • carnaughtcarnaught Desert SWPosts: 2,726