Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Porsche Boxster Lease Questions

Comments

• noojerrznoojerrz Member Posts: 6
    Car Man,

Thanks for the guidance again. I picked up my new 2010 boxster 6speed last week, in triple black and I'm loving it..
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Member Posts: 38,514
    You're welcome, noojerrz. Sweet ride. Enjoy!

Car_man
    Host
    Prices Paid: Buying & Leasing Experiences Forum
  • hyunpark80hyunpark80 Member Posts: 2
    I am thinking to lease boxter spyder and this is my first time to lease a vehicle.
    Can anyone give me a feedback for what is ideal monthly payment? This is what my local sales person give me 3 yrs 10k/ yr $3500 down $1237.29.mo. Msrp is 69800.
  • lenne123lenne123 Member Posts: 11
    Am ready to pull the trigger on a 2010 Boxster MSRP $55,400 - Sale Price $49,500
    36 month lease - .00118 money factor - 12K miles per year - residual 56%....would anyone like to give me any feedback?
  • armani335iarmani335i Member Posts: 19
    I think you can do a little bit better. Mine was 57.2K and had a selling price close to your figure. I think it was about 7700 discount including the 2K rebate.
  • lenne123lenne123 Member Posts: 11
    armani, thanx...I did shop around and purchased 2010 metro blue, msrp $59,500...sale price 51,200...thanx for your help
  • knkknk Member Posts: 7
    Car man,

I'm looking to lease a 2010 Boxster (base or S) before the end of August. Do you know the current money factor and residual value for a 15,000 mile, 3 year lease?

Thanks much!

If you have the same info for a Cayman that would be great too (as I'm considering those as well).
    Dear Carman, any information you have on the current (September) PFS lease program for 2010 Boxsters (base and S) would be much appreciated! I'm looking for a 15,000 mile a year, 2 or 3 year lease. Thanks in advance!