Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Civic vs Volkswagen Jetta

14567810»

Comments

• reyfreyf Member Posts: 1
    I have been driving 2003 honda civic LX automatic since 2004. 234000 KM on it and it still runs like brand new. I only upgraded stereo system to really loud stereo system. I never had any major problems with it. Cheap on gas, Most of the repairs I can do myself such as Oil Change, Brake Pads, I only replaced rear brake pads once. Front brake pads every 2 yrs. My friends drive Fords, Jetta's and trust me you will be paying a lot more for maintenance and repairs. VWs are more problematic than Hondas. Most of my european friends buy VW over Honda just because VW is european made car since I'm not European, I buy what is best for me, which is Honda, I know how much money I have saved by buying Civic.
  • noels662002noels662002 Member Posts: 1