Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Accord (1994-1997) Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• rjduecerjduece Member Posts: 1
    1994 ex wagon will not shift unless you use key to manually release lock!
  • Mr_ShiftrightMr_Shiftright Member Posts: 64,481
    brake interlock switch. I bet you don't have brake lights either. Go check.
  • hondatech2hondatech2 Member Posts: 6
    Hi everyone,

I'm new to this site, and I was checking it out because I just picked up a 97 accord coupe LX. I was a honda tech from 94 to 97. I saw some one post that you needed to get an alignment after having drive axles replaced. This is not true. Breaking loose the lower ball joint will not disturb anything that has to do with your alignment. If anyone has any questions please feel free to ask. I may not be able to troubleshoot everything, but I could point you in the right direction.
  • elroy5elroy5 Member Posts: 3,735
    Welcome to the forum. Maybe you can help a few owners, and (if you're lucky ;) ) learn a thing or two yourself.
  • thegraduatethegraduate Member Posts: 9,731
    I just had my LF drive axle replaced. No alignment needed, like you say.
  • sogomimi1029sogomimi1029 Member Posts: 3