Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Lexus RX 350

Comments

• moremoremoremoremoremore Member Posts: 11
    Thanks for the info! One last question...do you usually say right up front that you think invoice is X...or do you let them say what price they'd give? I'm not too good at this :)
  • denali1denali1 Member Posts: 21
    I always e mail asking for their best price closest to invoice. I tell them I am contacting other dealers, and will buy from the one closest to invoice.
    The dealer will usually come back with a price that is slightly discounted from MSRP.
    At that point I offer an amount, which I tell them is over invoice by $XXX. I let them know that the offer is allowing them X% over invoice. I let them know that I am aware of their holdback, and that my offer over invoice added to the holdback will be a nice profit and an easy deal for them.
    Dealer will usually counteroffer, and will get closer to my offer, etc.
    On occasion they will do the math and say I am off a bit on invoice (it is usually the advertising fee). I tell them my sources all quote invoice as $XXXXX. Sometimes they will e mail me their invoice to prove the advertising fees are left out of the website invoice information.
    Thanks so much!
  • wheels2gowheels2go Member Posts: 5
    Wondering if I've got a good deal on the table...2007 RX 350 Prem Plus Package (no Nav or DVD) for $500 over invoice (think it's 90% of Total MSRP). Any feedback would be welcome...thank you.
    Sounds like a good deal to me. We paid about 95% of MSRP, which was 7% over invoice. Without knowing your other options beond the Premium Plus Pkg (such as 18 inch wheels, towing pkg, etc), it is hard to say what percent over invoice you would be at. I am guessing its less than 2 % over invoice, which is really good. Considering it is an 07, I think you are good!
  • ddasher8ddasher8 Member Posts: 2
    Hi,