Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Mazda3 Accessories and Modifications

2»

Comments

• Options
    bingo4bingo4 Member Posts: 1
    Hey all

Im new to the car thing and have recently Got my self a 2004 Mazda 3 ts 1.6L and want a bit more Ummph

Firstly can you fit a turbo to the engine of a 1.6 and if u can what sort ??

Secondly is i worth is ? how much more power / 0-60 time would i get??

Thanks for reading Hope to hear back from some one that knows morew about this sorta stuff than me !!..
  • Options
    ayoda5ayoda5 Member Posts: 4
    I would like to put new speakers into the front door of my new 2008 3s Hatchback. My car has the side curtain airbags. My question is: anyone know if the airbags are in any part of the door, and would any issues arise when I take the door off to install the speakers. I know I am probably being overly cautious on this, but I just dont want to do something stupid which may affect the airbags.

Any help of this matter, or just an affirmation from someone who has already done this would be appreciated.

Also, what are the size of the speakers 5 x 7 or 6 x 8?

Thanks
  • Options
    roadburnerroadburner Member Posts: 17,362
    I'd check with Crutchfield.

Mine: 1995 318ti Club Sport; 2020 C43; 2021 Sahara 4xe 1996 Speed Triple Challenge Cup Replica Wife's: 2015 X1 xDrive28i Son's: 2009 328i; 2018 330i xDrive

• Options
    scwmcanscwmcan Member Posts: 399
    The side curtain airbags are in the roof, the side airbags are in the seats (90%) sure. I am not sure if the sensors would be in the door or not (I would assume not though), no idea on the size of the speakers though..
    Scott
  • Options
    tomkozskitomkozski Member Posts: 39