Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda CR-V AC Compressor Problems

Comments

• madams1madams1 Member Posts: 101
    His reply about a class action makes sense. Root cause, who knows. For those with multiple failures, I still cannot figure out how the same thing could happen especially since the same batch of compressors are probably not being used for the replacements.
  • kisseypookisseypoo Member Posts: 29
    I'm not an engineer, but I would suspect that if there is a design defect in the a/c compressor then it wouldn't matter which batch of compressors my first or second or third compressor was from. Unless the design was modified between batches to correct the defect, the same thing could happen again. Perhaps someone on this forum with engineering design experience can speak to this.

Keeping my fingers crossed that my #3 a/c compressor doesn't "expire" before I sell or trade my CR-V,
    KP
  • erskine74erskine74 Member Posts: 1
    Billie
    Our air just went out in our 2002 CRV with 75000 miles on it, you think Honda will fix this thing for us, I understand the cost of a new compressor is out of this world?
    Other than the air conditioning and having a strange noise coming from the rear of the car when we turn around in a parking lot its been ok. It has the AWDrive on it.

Thanks James Gambrell
  • brashobrasho Member Posts: 3
    I talked really nice to the lady at Honda and it didn't do anything. She states there are no recalls or extension of warranties so there is nothing that the Honda Corporation can do and that I should check with the dealer to see what they could do. This is totally unacceptable, I'm ready to throw my support behind ANY lawsuits.
  • brashobrasho Member Posts: 3