Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Camry Hybrid Accessories & Modifications

Comments

• oacoac Member Posts: 1,594
    I hear you... $2000 and it gotta be real easy to use, especially compared to other cars like the Honda or Acura. Yes, I have no experience with Honda/Acura, but like I said, if I set the destination from wherever I was at, why would I need voice activation? Oh I forget, to place a phone call.... I suppose you had already set up voice dial commands for each contact info in your phone book in the Bluetooth, correct? I have all my contacts downloaded easily to the car bluetooth (I have a Blackberry 8800), and haven't tried to set up any voice dial yet. I suppose it makes sense to want to place a call while Navigating... I agree with you, it should work as advertised....
  • computercutcomputercut Member Posts: 6
    I don't know if you are married but I am and this is my wife's car so guess what I have to do, learn it and then teach it. Two examples of what I am talking about. Every system I have ever used you type in the address, the map comes up and you go. This system, you hit the Destination button, type in the address, then have to hit the map button. Why? I know it is only one more step but that one more step takes the thought processes out of the logical flow and now you have to pick up the manual to figure out why it did not just start. Have you tried to make a VA phone call? Step 1 "press the talk button" Step 2 "say a command" Step 3 "say the number" Step 4 "after the screen updates press the talk switch" Step 5 "after the screen updates press talk switch or say dial. Five steps to make a simple call. Other systems you say "dial, 000 000-0000 and it dials. It's crazy.
  • plknjplknj Member Posts: 121