Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota RAV4 2007

Comments

• bdymentbdyment Member Posts: 573
    I have wondered this as well. It is there. Second from the top. It just says RAV 4
  • steverstever Guest Posts: 52,454
    Very curious - I'll play with the category selector and then let Tidester figure it out, since I'm not seeing it. :D
  • fnamowiczfnamowicz Member Posts: 196
    I just checked and it's not there anymore.
    So somebody fixed this, I was getting tired of seeing Toyota RAV4 discussions In the Honda CR-V category.
  • drivenmaddrivenmad Member Posts: 1
    I am by no means a mechanic, but my last car was a 4WD Mercedes. When I first got the car I noticed a grinding sound with braking and turning. Everyone told me it was normal for a 4WD (I never had one before). About eight months after I got it the transfer case went out. As soon as I took it to my mechanic he said "Oh, yeah, that grinding sound is a dead giveaway." On a Mercedes this was a $4K fix. I suggest you take it in and ask specifically about the grinding noise related to the transfer case.
  • fankofanko Member Posts: 1
    I just bought a 2007 RAV4 Sports Edition little over 2 weeks. I notice this "slip indicator" light come on/off while I’m pulling into a parking space (parallel parking) or a spot at a parking lot. There's time where I see the lights come on while I shift from Drive to Park when the car is fully stop. Once the light is ON, it locks the brake for few seconds with a beeping sound. According to the user manual, the slip indicator is on when the wheels sense that is slipping. It's my 3rd time bring back for services. According to the technician, there's no problem with the car. There is a problem (slip indicator) but Toyota can't find the problems. Does anyone have the same issue? Or know anything about this matter?

thanks
  • cbmortoncbmorton Member Posts: 252