Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Buying a Used 3-Series

Comments

• roadburnerroadburner Member Posts: 17,312
    Remember, if you go with standard tires, YOU HAVE NO SPARE if a sidewall blows, or other more significant damage that can't be repaired with a can of sealant and an air pump.

No spare? Wow, thanks for the heads-up!
    When was the last time you had a tire blow a sidewall? I've been driving since 1973 and I haven't had it happen once. And of course RFTs are only designed to run @100 miles once deflated. Sounds like you shouldn't stray too far from the city with those either. Then there is the continuing issue of RFT availability outside of major metropolitan areas.

Mine: 1995 318ti Club Sport; 2020 C43; 2021 Sahara 4xe 1996 Speed Triple Challenge Cup Replica Wife's: 2015 X1 xDrive28i Son's: 2009 328i; 2018 330i xDrive

• roopskroopsk Member Posts: 3
    Hi all,

I have question for the people out here. I am in market and searching for 2008 BMW 335xi CPO. I got a quote for 2008 BMW 335xi black on black which is having 23,752 miles on it and dealer is not willing to reduce the price. Infact they raised the price by almost 3k when I see the listing on internet but is willing to sell for 32k. This one is equipped with premium and cold packages, Ipod/Usb adapter and navigation. Can someone please let me know whether this a good price to go for 335xi or not?

Many thanks,
    RoopSk
  • sirius9sirius9 Member Posts: 13
    edited April 2011
    I couldn't get out of work on time to meet the guy, so he sold to a dealer. Who knows... Thanks for the helpful info to arctic and roadburner. Guess I have to wait til more 2009s are available.
  • qbrozenqbrozen Member Posts: 32,889
    coupe or sedan?
    If coupe, yes, its a very good deal for CPO.
    If sedan .... it is just an OK price for CPO. Not good, but not terribly bad.