Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Celica Accessories & Modifications

gonzocelicagonzocelica Member Posts: 2
Hello im new at this, so take it easy on me. im 19 im getting a 2001 toyota celica gts with 17 inch crom rims; It has 72,000 miles and both head lights dont work the body is really good with no hits or dents, the only promble is it has a Ignited Push Start Engine button and i been told in the long run it would have prombles also has a bass pluged into the main battry so its really low. its an ok conditon...So if u guys have any suggestion on this car cuz im thinkin abt buyin it they r selling it to me for 11000 dollors. if u guys can help me it would help.

Comments

• gonzocelicagonzocelica Member Posts: 2
    Hello im new at this, so take it easy on me. im 19 im getting a 2001 toyota celica gts with 17 inch crom rims; It has 72,000 miles and both head lights dont work the body is really good with no hits or dents, the only promble is it has a Ignited Push Start Engine button and i been told in the long run it would have prombles also has a bass pluged into the main battry so its really low. its an ok conditon...So if u guys have any suggestion on this car cuz im thinkin abt buyin it they r selling it to me for 11000 dollors. if u guys can help me it would help.
  • rorrrorr Member Posts: 3,630
    A few points:

A "Push Start Engine button"? What the.....? Celicas have a normal ignition key. I don't know what kind of crap they added but I wouldn't pay anything extra for that.

Second, FIND OUT why the headlights don't work. They should either be fixed BEFORE you buy the car, or the cost of the repair deducted from the price. Why would you buy a car that won't pass inspection and can't be driven at night?

Third, I have no idea of what "bass pluged into the main battry so its really low" even means. Perhaps someone can help to decipher that?