Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Honda Odyssey Transmission Problems

Comments

• dev_pdev_p Member Posts: 22
    Does anyone have figures as to what percent of Odyssey have Transmission problems and after what year it stopped occurring or still continues?

I know its not easy to get data but someone in the Odyssey owners crowd who has read many posts would have come up with educated guess based on his/her perception.
  • autowriteautowrite Member Posts: 226
    I asked a similar question a few months ago and did not see one answer. Hopefully your question will get answered.
  • lgodfreylgodfrey Member Posts: 5
    Hi I am new to this but I have a 2001 Honda Oddessy that the transmission has gone out in 1 1/2 years after the warraty work was done. So I contacted Honda of America and got a district manager to look into the case he said that there willing to pay 50% of the cost and I believe that is unacceptable for a transmission to go out in 1 1/2 yrs is terrible customer service. I have someone else looking into this as well. I hope this helps. Lee
  • odsytrannyodsytranny Member Posts: 6
    edited March 2010
    The replaced Honda transmission in our 2003 Odyssey came with a 36 month warranty. Did your warranty replacement 1 1/2 years ago come with a warranty? I'd check with them about that first. btw . . . I had to "fight" for 50% cost reduction on my replacement (total cost before reduction was about $5,500). I'm actually impressed that they offered that to you right away. Were your "repairs" just from a recall notice or was it a replacement?
  • hogan773hogan773 Member Posts: 255
    I think you'd need to really know someone within Honda who might have access to the data.

Just reading "posts" you're going to have a very small sample size (what number of the million Odyssey owners out there are actively posting....100? 200?)