Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Subaru Forester (up to 2005)

Comments

• p0926p0926 Member Posts: 4,423
    Plus... about the only way you're going to get over 79k miles on a 2004 is by racking up a lot of hwy miles. Yes talk to the previous owner but I'd still pay for an independent mechanic to give it the once over (an honest dealer shouldn't mind a 2nd opinion). There haven't been any reported problems with the 2004s (nary a recall) so you should be able to look forward to many more trouble free miles.

-Frank
  • pertpert Member Posts: 19
    I would like to get my oil analyzed on my next oil change. How would I go about it. Thank you in advance
  • erikwierikwi Member Posts: 71
    Hi all! I've been seriously considering a new Forester but I just don't know about Subarus. I've been driving VW's for 12 years but am frustrated with VW. The closest dealer is about 45 minutes from my house. The Subaru dealer is less than 5 minutes from my house. Are they really as good as everyone says they are? In order to get my VW serviced, I have to take a day off, when I can get one. A Subaru would be much easier to get serviced. Any advice?
  • mnfmnf Member Posts: 405
    Read back in the forms and you will get some good feedback and some not so from a few. I can tell you I have owned many of Hondas and I still miss my 2000 Accord but for a all year round spunky nice car/suv you cant go wrong. Before I purchased my 2004 Forester I would see people at the gas station or store and i would go up to them and ask them on what they thought and not once did get a.. bad report....Good Luck .. Matt
  • raybearraybear Member Posts: 1,795
    I've been driving VW's for 12 years

The key here is the plural, VW's, had you driven a Subaru it might have been the only one.
  • kavoomkavoom Member Posts: 181