Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Mitsubishi News

Comments

• Options
    1racefan1racefan Member Posts: 932
    Dave82 - I asked this in a previous post, but you must not have seen it. Every post that you make here on Edmunds is a bash against Mitsubishi (which is cool, that is your right). I was just curious as to what your ax to grind with Mitsubishi is? It just strikes me as odd that someone would come to a website such as this, and post solely against a certain manufacturer. Again, this isn't meant to be an attack against you, I just like to know where people are coming from.
  • Options
    dave82dave82 Member Posts: 43
    I work in the automotive industry and have done some work for them, along with a few of the other Japanese manufacturers, so I'm fairly familiar with their internal operations. I felt that a lack of integrity was unfortunately a common feature among many of the managers that I dealt with. It will be interesting to see how the Japanese Sarbanes-Oxley impacts how they do business internally.
  • Options
    iluvmysephia1iluvmysephia1 Member Posts: 7,704
    "It will be interesting to see how the Japanese Sarbanes-Oxley impacts how they do business internally. "

What do you mean by this? While we're asking for explanations for arguments against Mitsubishi I might as well get in on it.

2021 Kia Soul LX 6-speed stick

• Options
    psychogunpsychogun Member Posts: 129
    Sarbanes-Oxley is a Corporate Governance/Internal Controls and Accounting/Financial Reporting law. Highly simplified, the law's intent is to protect investors from unethical corporate behaviour (think Enron, Worldcom, etc.).
    See below for all eight titles that make up the law:
    http://www.sarbanes-oxley.com/section.php?level=1&pub_id=Sarbanes-Oxley