Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chevy HHR Brake Problems

Comments

• pmahargpmaharg Member Posts: 1
    I've been a GM service consultant for 25 years and I own a 2006 HHR. I have had my rotors machined and have experienced pulsation. The pulsation comes from heat build up usually due to driving conditions and/or customer braking habits. People who drivve in hilly areas or are more agressive drivers and brake late have the pulsation most. A couple of suggestions: you can try to change your braking habits. Try to focus on traffic ahead and anticipate traffic slowing. This will allow you to start to brake earlier and minimize heat build uo. If you do not want to change the best alternative is to purchase a set of aftermarket drilled and/or slotted rotors. These dissipate heat much better than the solid rotors. I have seen peolple have outstanding results doing this.
  • hatemyhhrhatemyhhr Member Posts: 7