Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Large Luxury SUV suggestions

chrangelachrangela Member Posts: 20
Hello,

I am married and have five children so am in the market for a vehicle that still has trunk space while seating seven. I don't put a lot of mileage on my car (less than 10k a year) no mpg is not an issue. I currently have an MDX and LOVE it but the trunk space is insufficient for me with all the seats up. I'd like to find an SUV that handles as well (more car like and tight turning radius) and has more trunk space I need. I'm driving my husband nuts because I can't find a vehicle that meets these requirements and we are carless. I've narrowed down choices to the Escalade ESV and the Infiniti QX56. I have two questions. First, are there any other models I should look at? Second, of the Escalade and the Infiniti, which one drives better? I am an awful driver so I need more car like handling so I can do quick u turns, pull into parking spaces more easily, and brake more quickly. My MDX meets my needs in these ways. I drove the Mercedes SUV which was a dream in these aspects but had insufficient trunk room. I'm not sure whether the Infiniti QX56 or the Escalade ESV is much better than the other in these aspects. Also, is one much more safe than the other? I've read the safety ratings but can't decipher the significance of the differences.

Thanks for any advice.
Chrangela

P.S. Any new cars comign out I should hold out for?
Tagged:

Comments

• chrangelachrangela Member Posts: 20
    waaaaa!! Cn anyone point me in the right direction? Escalade ESV or Infiniti QX56?
  • tidestertidester Member Posts: 10,059
    Have you considered a van?

tidester, host
  • klickklick Member Posts: 15