Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier GMC Acadia Lease Questions

Comments

• vinnynyvinnyny Member Posts: 764
    I'm no expert, but anything that says something to the effect of "dealer sets final price" tells me it's an opportunity for the dealer to rip me off.

Car manufacturers have gotten a lot better about being transparent in their incentives offered, but they still intentionally hide critical information from consumers. That's why these forums are so important...
  • mjr15197mjr15197 Member Posts: 13
    Here's what the dealer is proposing to us...it's for an Acadia SLE with an MSRP $32,505. $4250 down but with our trade in ('04 Malibu) and $600 in GM Card earnings our total out of pocket would end up being about $3600 and payments would be $413/month for 39 months with 15,000 miles per year. This includes the "conquest cash." What do you think? Is that a good deal?
  • sand529sand529 Member Posts: 45
    What is the capitalized cost, residual value, & money factor on the lease. Seems like alot of $ down for that payment though.
  • darkpeacedarkpeace Member Posts: 1
    I was considering the Acadia, however with nearly identical options the Saturn Outlook seems to have better lease options. After being quoted a $619 montly pmt on a $38,500 49 mths, 1100 down on a saturn outlook i gave up.

Then i saw a tv ad the very next morning. 39 Month lease $414.00, $1,999 "down as shown" for (XR (similar to SLT-1)) fine print, does not include tax, title, fees and options.

i went to another dealer after hearing this.

$36500 msrp, $1999 + 989 = 3k down @ 39 months = $475.00 a month (it was $500, but he came down $15 a month or $1000 off msrp).

I would like a GMC vs. Saturn, however the Saturn outlook seems like a great deal.

Oh yeah, the break down as i saw it on the print out was : 6% APR, 61% residual.