Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chevrolet Lumina A/C & Heating Problems

jamesmollyjamesmolly Member Posts: 1
edited October 2014 in Chevrolet
I have a 98 lumina sdn with a 3.1 lt engine. I have a problem w/ the A/C and the heat not functioning. I have replaced the controls,& have charged the R134a. Is there any other trouble shooting techniques I can use to locate the problem... PLEASE HELP!

Comments

• jonrambojonrambo Member Posts: 1
    I am 46 and I've been driving since 1976.
    Of all the 35 cars I have owend and the several score more I have driven.The chevy lumina is secound to none! I have read many questions about this model and have felt the same reservations. The older model i am not familure with. Though I think it would be a fine car to own as well. You see; know matter what car you my drive and own.They are not perfect machines and they need certin amounts of care and maintence to last. I bought my lumina 3 yrs ago,it is a 1998 model 4dr. my brother has owend a APV van since 1993.It has now got 230.000 miles! Mine is a pup yet...173k!! when i got mine i did not look at the blogs to learn enything. I am happy to be here though..I am very interested to share what i know and would like to hear from others too. What i bought this i got it from a car dealer.I paid 6000, for a 3000 doller car. I was very worried..about the longevity of this car. I had a windshiled put in before i picked this car up.
    The origanal was cracked. I insisted on a transmission back flush too. Since the reason i was there was a burnd out tranny in my prior car. So with some trpidation i picked it up and very soon fell in love with this car.