Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chevy TrailBlazer Climate Control Questions

dwaynez28dwaynez28 Member Posts: 2
Son jumped another car,using mom's 2003 Chevy Trailblazer, blew a 125 amp fuse under hood to fuse block, replaced fuse,everything appears to work except the A/C blows only to the floor and not out the main dash vents,have check fuses, swapped around other like relays. I know its probaly simple fixs, but i cant find it. Thanks.

Comments

• garyfirstgaryfirst Member Posts: 1
    About a two weeks ago my heater control for the fan will only work on no.4 and 5. An i have a engine noise that gets louder everytime i get hit the gas. I've ruled out the alternater and i took the surpintine belt off an start it. It's quite like it should be. I've been driving it for a year and three months.
  • tomcincytomcincy Member Posts: 5
    I've just recently experienced the same problem except mine started with no. 1 and 2 going out followed by 3 and 4 a few weeks later. I'm now left with 5 or nothing. The same thing has happened with my sister's Grand Prix of the same year which leads me to believe that there is a defect in the control and it's not an isolated occurance, have you learned anything more?
    I've also had problems with a "sqeak" somewhere in the suspension and both of my rear speakers stopped working at the same time.
  • ejurikejurik Member Posts: 2
    Hi guys. I have trailblazer 04 (purchased new). First 2 years and 50,000 miles - now problem. After that: