Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

GMC Acadia Problems and Repairs

Comments

• ifixleaksifixleaks Member Posts: 4
    I fix leaks for a living. There is a tsb out on the acadia...also on the similar buick and saturn models. However I have seen two other problems. The rear movable sunroof drain tubes come loose from their connectors. Those are also the front drains for the rear stationary roof window. Also the urethene adhesive that glues in the rear stationary roof window can have a gap in it. the dealer must lower the headliner first and watertest the roof for at least 40 minutes. The vehicle should be parked at a 15 degree incline during the test.
  • dick4422dick4422 Member Posts: 1
    This past week GM sent out a notice about soft ware update on enhancing transmission performance. For more information call GMC customer assistance center at
    1-866-996-9463.
  • thepasthepas Member Posts: 11
    Had the software update done last week and there was a noticeable improvement. One side effect, thermometre is stuck at 1 degree Celsius (and it is +14 outside). Back to the shop!
  • provencemanprovenceman Member Posts: 5
    My wife purchase a loaded 2007 Acadia a few months ago and has consistant problems with the anti lock brakes, the traction control system, the stabilitrack and AWD systems. They all appear to be related. The local GMC delaer King GMC in Loveland CO has been really great even gave us a loaner car but has not been able to fix the continued problems. They have replaced just about every componet they can and it is still not corrected. They even tried calling for GM techniclal support (what a joke) they were absolutely no help to the dealer techs who are trying to figure this out.