Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mazda3 Dashboard and Instrumentation Questions

2»

Comments

• cin1982cin1982 Member Posts: 2
    Hey, noob here, and I wanna say THANK YOU for this post! :) I have an 07 3i touring and this worked perfectly on my first try. I'll definitely be checking out this forum in the future for ideas on my car.
  • stonejkstonejk Member Posts: 1
    OK, I just bought an '08 Mazda3 i Touring. It has the 6 disc changer. Has anyone actually gotten the DIS unlock to work on an '08? If so, please send me the steps
    josey_stone@hotmail.com
  • jjp72jjp72 Member Posts: 2
    Please forgive the extreme newbie-osity of this question, but how do I disconnect the negative to the battery? Can someone walk me through it or point me toward some directions/a walk through somewhere?

I'd love to do this hack but need to know how to do that part of it first.

Also, does doing the hack run any risk of voiding the warranty or anything?

Much appreciated - thanks!
  • jjp72jjp72 Member Posts: 2
    Ok, so after further research it seems that apparently this won't work on '08s with the single disc cd player. Is that correct? Has anyone gotten it to work with that setup?

Thanks.
  • ron92ron92 Member Posts: 1
    The information screen on my 2006 Mazda 3 just went blank. Thought it might be a fuse but I can't find any fuse location for that function in the manual. Called Mazda but they want me to make an appointment with the dealer. I'd rather not spend $100 to have them change a fuse if I can help it. Does anyone know where this fuse is located? Thanks for any help.
  • cin1982cin1982 Member Posts: 2
    Hey Stone, my cousin bought an 08 3i w/ just the single disc system and I couldn't get hers to work. I've looked at several different forums to find out if it can be done on the 08 and haven't had any luck. Hope you're able to find something!