Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Jeep Cherokee Grand Cherokee Do It Yourself Solutions

2»

Comments

• nikkovoxnikkovox Member Posts: 1
    where is the NSS located on a 2003 jeep grand cherokee?
  • grand_cherokeygrand_cherokey Member Posts: 1
    Hi, I have a Grand Cherokee 1999. The piston bonnet struts have "gone". I am no mechanic although I am good with tools and have a great deal of common sense. Is this job easy to do?
    Thanks
  • steverstever Guest Posts: 52,454
    You could cut a broomstick to length and toss it in the back. :shades:

The only struts I've replaced are the ones on hatches. They are pretty easy to do, although sometimes there's a trick to twisting one end of the rod into place. The weight shouldn't be much different with a hood but the angles may require beefier struts up front. Maybe the parts person would walk you through the process in a few minutes.
  • pole2pole2 Member Posts: 17
    Guys please tell me how much you pay for oil filter for Jeep Cherokee 2007 diesel V6 3.0l CRD.
    Canadian Chrysler dealer charged me almost $50 dollars including tax. I saw same filter on the E-bay for $35. Does anybody have access to cheaper ones? Please let me know
  • jrainsjrains Member Posts: 1
    Id like to know if a 1991 jeep cherokee laredo tranny and rear end would fit into a 1994 jeep grand cherokee laredo. How would i test the tranny or the rear end to find out which is the one to replace?
  • bfoltzbfoltz Member Posts: 4
    99 Grand Cherokee V-8
    Does anyone have a step by step prochedure to repair the vaccum line for the cruise control located under the battery support.
  • sortergurusorterguru Member Posts: 2