Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Should I get an X5 or a 525xi?

stephenabelsonstephenabelson Member Posts: 23
edited March 2014 in BMW
I am going back and forth, I honestly love both cars a lot. I think I am leaning towards the X5 because of sheer space and ability to put the seats down for a lot of space for moving stuff around. I also don't like I drive all that much.

Comments

• tidestertidester Member Posts: 10,059
    The answer to your question, of course, is that it depends on your needs and tastes. My preference would be the 525 xi but then I don't need a lot of space.

tidester, host
    SUVs and Smart Shopper
  • anon3anon3 Member Posts: 147
    Maybe I can help. I bought the first 2007 X5 4.8i that my dealer sold, drove it for a year, and just traded it for a 2008 535xi wagon. I've been driving X5s since 2001 and thought I'd try something different. Mostly I just wanted to drive a new vehicle, but I also thought a sportier more fuel efficient vehicle would be a nice change.

Having driven both, here is my entirely subjective comparison of the 5 series vs the X5. (When I say "subjective" I mean not only personal opinion, but how do the vehicles "feel" when you drive them and not just how do the numbers compare.)