Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2009 Audi A4

Comments

• jd25jd25 Member Posts: 43
    Does anyone know when would the FWD model be available in the US and the expected MPG rating of the model?

Thanks!
  • numero1numero1 Member Posts: 4
    Yeah, I have the 2009 Audi A4 brochure and it says ''A4 2.0T 211hp sedan front-wheel drive multitronic automatic transmission [CVT, available 2009]".

Also the EPA MPG ratings are not yet release but the rumor is that it will have 30 highway MPG.

Hope that helps :)
  • drgumsdrgums Member Posts: 51
    I am a BMW driver of 5 series for many years.

I am due for a new car in Nov 2008. I test drove the 3.2 auto new A4 and liked the feel but I only drive manuals...( they say it can be ordered...but delivery Winter 2009?) How much smaller is this car than the 5 series BMW? That is the other vehicle I am considering. The A6 doesn't come with a manual transmission .

The engine in the 535 is a turbo 3L 300hp and the A4 is 265 HP. Either car will be with a manual

Opinions? Cost comparisons?
    Performance?

Thanks
  • corystorycorystory Member Posts: 15
    I got a quote from a local Audi dealer and the saleman said he was willing to sale me the car at invoice, 2.0T quatro with premium plus package. I was surprised and wonder if i should bargain more. what do you guys think?
  • rjlaerorjlaero Member Posts: 659
    you can't get a 6 speed 3.2 - only the 2.0T.

the 2.0 turbo is more fun to drive anyway with a manual. with all the torque of the 2.0, it's not woth it to have a 3.2 manual.
    What do you think about the difference to the BMW 5 series....both the 528xi and 535xi in stick in comparison to the Audi A4 manual?

Could you comment about the size and room in the backseats>? trunk?

Thanks....

Also...cost factor to lease?
    I am considering ordering the A4 manual 2009. I test drove the automatic version.