Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Acura TSX Display Screen

kimberly_jjkimberly_jj Member Posts: 1
edited March 2014 in Acura
I purchased the '09 TSX (without nav system) almost a month ago. I really love the car! I was actually in the market for an '09 Camry SE, but found the TSX and instantly fell in love. I was almost immediately sold on all the options that I consider luxuries that came standard in this car (i.e. dual climate control, heated leather power seats, moonroof, iPod port, Bluetooth capatability, etc.).

I am new to the "luxury" car owning experience, and even though this is considered an "entry level luxury car", I'm tickled pink whether I'm driving it or looking at it parked in the parking lot. However, I have one small issue that I've experienced so far with the car, which is with the information display screen on the dash. When driving down the road on a sunny day, the sun bounces off the dash and hits the display making it terribly hard to read. I have adjusted the contrast, but to no avail.

I spoke of my concern to the dealership that I purchased it from, and being a brand new model, they haven't sold many of them. So, they really had not received much feedback at all. I mentioned to the dealership that I will probably have the windows tinted, and they thought this would help with the issue. However, I don't feel that my after-market add-on should be used as a bandaid to make things better.

Don't get me wrong. I had a good buying experience and still love the car...even with this minor flaw. So, if you are considering purchasing, don't let this deter you.

I was just curious if there were any other '09 TSX (no nav) owners out there that have experienced the same problem. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• Options
    bobgwtwbobgwtw Member Posts: 187